Not sure I like this

So I’m clicking my way through WordPress help pages and I’m not sure I like this.  I have the help pages open and my blog open in a different screen and I’m going back and forth clicking on something and hoping to see what the result might look like.  Nothing, nada shows up.  This doesn’t make me feel all warm and fuzzy about trying to design this site.  At least at blogspot, it was quite easy to set up my blog to look just the way I wanted it to look.  And if I wanted to change it, a few clicks and I could see what it would look like right away.  It’s just easier over there.

I tried getting some widgets moved but that didn’t go well.  I looked for other kinds of widgets I want but I didn’t find what I was looking for.  I tried to rearrange some stuff.  Sure, that went well….not!  It’s frustrating when my other experience was really easy and fun.

I’m thinking this whole experiment is going to be short-lived.  I’ll give it a little more time but, somehow, I’m not hopeful.  Printed just below where I’m writing this is an incorrect line indicating that I’m editing this on tomorrow’s date.  Nice!  Good grief.

Time to go and clear my head and get ready for another go at this thing……later…..or maybe tomorrow……..or the day after………..or next week………or nevah (that’s the Boston in me)!

Leave a Reply

